Department offices are situated in various locations within Victoria. This section provides location information in alphabetical order by suburb. Unless otherwise stated, office hours are 9am-5pm week days.

Departmental staff can help connect you with housing support and support for families, women, youth and people with disability.

Housing enquiries and offices

While any department office can connect you with housing support, the offices listed below currently only provide housing support. For other matters, you should contact one of the DHHS offices listed above.

Housing Offices


Child protection contacts - business hours and after hours

Child Protection business hours: 8.45am - 5.00pm (Monday - Friday)

During business hours, ring the number covering the local government area (LGA) where the child lives.

North Division Intake - 1300 664 977

North Division has one child protection intake located at DHHS Preston covering the following areas and LGAs:

Banyule, Buloke, Darebin, Campaspe, Central Goldfield, Gannawarra, Greater Bendigo, Hume, Loddon, Macedon Ranges, Mildura, Moreland, Mount Alexander, Nillumbik, Swan Hill, Whittlesea, Yarra.

International callers can ring North Division Intake on 61394790101

South Division Intake - 1300 655 795

South Division has one child protection intake located at DHHS Dandenong, and covers the following areas and LGAs:

Bass Coast, Baw Baw, Bayside, Cardinia, Casey, East Gippsland, Frankston, Glen Eira, Greater Dandenong, Kingston, Latrobe, Mornington Peninsula, Port Phillip, South Gippsland, Stonnington, Wellington.

International callers can ring South Division Intake on 61387655444

East Division Intake - 1300 360 391

East Division has one child protection intake located at DHHS Box Hill covering the following areas and LGAs:

Alpine, Benalla, Boroondara, Greater Shepparton, Indigo, Knox, Manningham, Mansfield, Maroondah, Mitchell, Moira, Monash, Murrindindi, Strathbogie, Towong, Wangaratta, Whitehorse, Wodonga, Yarra Ranges.

International callers can ring East Division Intake on 61398436000

West Division Intake - Rural and regional only - 1800 075 599

West Division has one child protection intake located at DHHS Geelong covering the following rural and regional areas and LGAs:

Ararat, Ballarat, Colac-Otway, Corangamite, Glenelg, Golden Plains, Greater Geelong, Hepburn, Hindmarsh, Horsham, Moorabool, Moyne, Northern Grampians, Pyrenees, Queenscliffe, Southern Grampians, Surf Coast, Warrnambool West Wimmera, Yarriambiack.

West Division Intake - metropolitan only - 1300 664 977

West Division Metro area reports are managed by North Division Intake located at DHHS Preston for the following areas and LGAs:

Brimbank, Hobsons Bay, Maribyrnong, Melbourne, Melton, Moonee Valley, Wyndham.

International callers can ring West Division Intake on 61352264540

After hours Child Protection Emergency Service - 13 12 78  (5.00pm - 9.00am Monday - Friday, 24 hours on weekends and public holidays)

A state-wide after hours emergency service that receives new reports, as well as concerns for existing child protection clients who are considered to be at immediate risk and require urgent after hours service.

Interstate websites and contact numbers

Read more about reporting child abuse on the Services website.

Disability services contacts

For disability services and supports contact the National Disability Insurance Scheme on 1800 800 110 or email

For other disability related matters - Statewide - call 1800 783 783

If you are deaf or hearing impaired, contact us through the National Relay Service.

TTY Users, phone 13 36 77 and ask for 1300 475 170

Alternatively email enquiries to

Other services
  • Concessions Help Line 1800 658 521 (free call)
  • Library (State Government) 1800 742 733
  • Carer Card hotline 1800 901 958 (during business hours)
  • Victorian Emergency Recovery Information line 1300 769 926
  • Public Interest Disclosures (formerly Protected Disclosures or Whistleblowers) 1300 131 431