Introducing our ministers and the department's leadership team, organisational structure, governance arrangements and career opportunities.

The Department of Health and Human Services works to achieve the best health, wellbeing and safety for all Victorians so that they can lead a life they value.

We know that most people want to be connected to their communities, and experience a good life – their health, safety and wellbeing rely on being able to participate fully in the community and economy and access services. Our purpose is to help them to get there.

Our efforts are guided by our four strategic directions of person-centred services and care, local solutions, earlier and more connected support, and advancing quality, safety and innovation.